Current Exhibitions


The inaugural Hindmarsh Prize aims to recognize excellence and promote the appreciation of the world-class artists working in glass who live and practice in the ACT and region.

Artists: Annette Blair, Ben Edols and Kathy Elliott, Brian Corr, Hannah Gason, Itzell Tazzyman, Jenni Kemarre Martiniello, John White, Judi Elliott, Julie Ryder, Kirstie Rea, Lisa Cahill, Marina Hanser, Masahiro Asaka, Matthew Curtis, Mel Douglas, Nadege Desgenetez, Richard Whiteley, Ruth Oliphant.

Curator: Aimee Frodsham

Judging Panel: Dr Gerard Vaughan AM, Director, National Gallery of Australia; Julie Ewington, Independent writer and curator, Sydney; Eva Czernis-Ryl, Curator Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences; Magda Keaney, former Canberra Glassworks Artistic Director and now Senior Curator, Photographs, Film and Sound, Australian War Memorial; Ewan McEoin, The Hugh Williamson Senior Curator of Contemporary Design and Architecture, National Gallery of Victoria.

Exhibition dates

28 July ā€“ 4 September 2016

Artist gallery floor talks

2pm, 30 July 2016


Government Partners
Print HP_Australia_Council_master_horiz_mono_logo Art Indemnity Australia
Major Sponsor
Exhibition Partner


Works from Canberra Glassworks and the Parliament House Art Collection

Reflections, works from Canberra Glassworks and the Parliament House Art Collection, features nine internationally renowned glass artists who have created works that respond to the art, architecture and landscape of Parliament House.

Participating artists

Annette Blair, Lisa Cahill, Mel Douglas, Hannah Gason, Jeremy Lepisto, Ruth Oliphant, Emilie Patteson, Kirstie Rea and Harriet Schwarzrock

Exhibition dates

22 June to 11 September 2016


Presiding Officersā€™ Exhibition Area
Australian Parliament House



Print sponsor-ausco sponsor-vacs sponsor-aph

What's Hot this Week

    Like us on Facebook